IPL Prize Money For Players

 Image Credit: Mumbai Indians (Twitter)
  IPL – Indian Premier League thirteenth edition is all set to give us a conclusion.
Heartly thanks to BCCI President Sourav Ganguly, the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) and others involved in this tournament for making this year IPL possible.
The IPL tournament taking place this year was looking absolutely fabulous.

Image Credit: Delhi Capitals (Twitter)

The final match is been left in the IPL 2020, that is between Mumbai Indians and Delhi capitals. Let’s see who takes IPL 2020 Cup. On November 10 we will get to know the title decider of the IPL 2020 tournament.
Due to the pandemic situation this year the teams get the exact same amount that they used to get previously. The prize money has been substantially slashed by the BCCI this year due to the coronavirus pandemic.
Early in March BCCI has implemented stick cost with the notable decisions being IPL champions prize money.
At the beginning of the IPL 13th edition, it was very difficult for BCCI to search for a title sponsor of IPL. The BCCI notified that the prize money will be reduced by half this year. The winner of IPL 2020 will receive Rs 10 crore instead of Rs 20 crore. On the other side, the second team the runner up team will receive Rs 6.35 crore instead of 12.50 crore.
This coronavirus throws all of us into financial debts. The champions will get Rs 10 crore instead of Rs 20 crore and the runner up team will get a Rs 6.25 crore receipt of Rs 12.5 crore.
Looking at the IPL auction there are 3 players who were sold more than Rs 10 crore in the last auction and they would take home more money than the IPL winner prize money. Pat Cummins has received Rs 15.5 crores while Glenn Maxwell and Chris Morris have received Rs 10.75 crore.
BCCI is yet to announce the prize money for the Orange cap and Purple cap holder. Last year the amount was Rs 10 lakh each and the emerging player went home with Rs 10 lakh in 2019   Followed by the most valuable player of the season award winner gets Rs 10 lakh in 2019.
The losing qualifiers team will now get Rs 4.375 crore each. BCCI has not yet announced the prize money of Orange cap,  Purple cap, Emerging player and the most valuable player.
Apart from this IPL tournament, we have to first remember that we all are Indians and supporting our favourite team in this tournament. We have to be together in every situation.
Also Know will Dharma Productions close or what, know more to click below.

Leave a Comment