R. Ashwin, Mithali Raj nominated for Khel Ratna; Shikhar, KL Rahul and Bumrah for Arjuna Award

R. Ashwin, Mithali Raj nominated for Khel Ratna; Shikhar, KL Rahul and Bumrah for Arjuna Award

According to our report BCCI recommends R. Ashwin, Mithali Raj nominated for Khel Ratna; Shikhar, KL Rahul and Bumrah for Arjuna Award. Ravichandran Ashwin, Mitali Raj, for the Khel Ratna award and Shikhar, KL Rahul and Bumrah for Arjuna Award. These players really did their best to make India of them they well deserved to achieve this.
BCCI said that they have detailed discussion regarding this and it was decided to stand in the names of us women and women test and ODI Skipper Mitali name for the Khel Ratna and on the other side they have recommended the one again for the Arjuna Award and this time they are suggesting the name of Rahul and Bumrah.

R Ashwin, 34-year-old right arms off breaker has represented India in 79 tests and has been played really well and bye seen his performance for the Indian team for the longest time and the longest format of the game. He has taken 413 wickets in 79 tests and his name is high on one of the most formidable spinners in test cricket. Has also claimed 150 and 42 wickets from ODI and T20s.

Mitali being an outstanding player and no doubt a wonderful ambassador for women’s cricket in India recently completed 22 years in international cricket. She is also the leading run-getter in ODI with over 7,000 runs. Only Sachin Tendulkar completed 22 years 91 days as a longer scarier than Mitali Raj across men’s and women’s cricket. To date, no other cricketer has been active in international cricket for so long as 22 years.

R. Ashwin really did well in the ICC test series of India vs New Zealand and women’s test, ODI skipper Mitali name has also been nominated for the Khel Ratna award. High post achieved people are coming in this award ceremony the nominations and the applications from The Eligible sports person and that is coaches, universities were invited for the award and they were to be emailed as per an official statement said by the Ministry.

Talking about Shikhar Dhawan his outstanding performance in IPL as well as in the Indian cricket team was no doubt fabulous he is also an experienced Captain and he will lead the Indian team on the tour of Sri Lanka said the BCCI. The left-handed batsman Shikhar Dhawan has scored 5977 runs in just 142 ODI apart from that 2315 and 1673 test and T20 runs respectively are his performance.

Last year Rohit Sharma, Vinesh Phogat Manika Batra, Rani Rampal and Mariyappan Phangavelu were awarded the Khel Ratna award and for the first time, it was the fifth athlete honoured received in the same year. Khel Ratna was given as a record of 5 Indian sportspersons last year. The Minister of Youth affairs and sports had earlier decided to extend the last date of submission of this application for the upcoming National Sports Award 2021 which is happening in India and now while the previous date to submit the nomination was June 21st which was recently extended.

Besides this our All India Football Federation (AIFF) has recommended footballer Sunil Chhetri and the Odisha Government nominated Dutee Chand for the Khel Ratna award this year, Orissa government has sent 5 other recommendation names to the sports minister but from then Dutee Chand has been nominated.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award Rohit Sharma was among five recipient who was awarded the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for 2020 after Sachin Tendulkar Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni to be honoured with this award last year.

People Also Searched For :

Government Jobs In India – Apply Now

The Family Man Season 2 – For Free

Where Brands and Bloggers find each other : Know More

Coronavirus Free Registration: Register Now

Coronavirus Vaccine Side Effect – Click To Know

Play Amazon and Flipkart Quiz . Win rewards daily – Play Now

Leave a Comment